Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express, Signzworld and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. Flexi 8 still available?
    By Lynne in forum Software
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-09-2014, 03:15 PM
  2. Flexi Adding duplicate image in miniature.
    By NikGrey in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-10-2013, 09:59 AM
  3. Flexi 10
    By mrs maggot in forum Software
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 19-08-2013, 01:16 PM
  4. flexi 10
    By plugy in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-06-2012, 11:15 PM
  5. contour cutting in flexi
    By plugy in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30-05-2012, 11:27 AM
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Administrator Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    9,637
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    7 Thread(s)

    Flexi - Adding Contour Cut Line

    I know you can add contour cut line within Flexi. I have a file that was created in Coreldraw with cut line. Flexi recognises the cut line so I don't have to recreate.

    I want to do the same with another image for for the life of me can't get Flexi to recognise the cut line. Not sure how it's recognising the other file, trying to work that out!

    Anyone any ideas? The first file was made to cut in Versworks with the cut line a certain colour to be recognised, I've tried changing the colour to the same but still no go.
    Membership scheme now available - Just £10 per year - Regular Supplier Discounts and Special Offers!

  2. #2
    Premium Member Mrteajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    656
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you using the versaworks swatch file to create the cut line?
    its 100% magenta at 0.25 if I recall.

    Have you named the CutContour and Artwork layers to the corresponding names
    If I have helped please hit the thanks button.

  3. #3
    Administrator Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    9,637
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    7 Thread(s)
    Was just about to post again, thnik I've sorted it....rookie error!

    I hadn't named the 'CutContour' Just testing again now but fingers crossed!

    Thanks ;-)
    Membership scheme now available - Just £10 per year - Regular Supplier Discounts and Special Offers!

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    camberly
    Posts
    8,440
    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    yep. is not about the colour of cutline. It can be just any colour you wish to use. name is the important part ;)

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    <-- How To Print Stuff BLOG

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Paul For This Useful Post:

    Justin (08-05-2021)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •