Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 20-01-2014, 10:33 AM
  2. Think i may of chosen the wrong printer !! Advice please
    By PersonalizedGiftz in forum Printers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-10-2013, 01:40 PM
  3. Advice on my printer choices please
    By Daddyg in forum Printers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-08-2013, 09:56 PM
  4. advice on the right printer
    By iaing in forum Printers
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 11:58 PM
  5. advice on printer
    By india in forum Printers
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16-01-2013, 02:06 PM

Thread: Printer advice

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Printer advice

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...n#ht_563wt_922

Hi would this be ok for a complete beginner? Can you tell me pro,s and cons.
    all advice appreciated !
    dave

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave271069 View Post
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...n#ht_563wt_922

Hi would this be ok for a complete beginner? Can you tell me pro,s and cons.
    all advice appreciated !
    dave
    You need to ask yourself what the ink is, where you would get more ink, and the cost of that ink. If you don't know this, then that "package" would be worse than buying a recommended printer, empty cartridges, and ink from a reliable source.

Having only enough ink for the cartridges is very little ink indeed. They'll be empty before you know it because Epson printers use thimble-size cartridges.

All you're buying is an entry-level printer and a few drops of ink. The important questions to ask are where you'll get more ink from, because ink works out more costly than the printer in the long-term.