Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Sublimatable patches
    By gorgall2 in forum Sourcing New Items
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-04-2013, 07:06 PM
  2. Blank Patches ?
    By Kahboose in forum Embroidery
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 13-11-2012, 09:34 PM
  3. embroidered patches
    By Paul in forum Member to Member Offers/Requests
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23-02-2012, 11:34 AM
  4. Patches PATCHES Patches
    By Squadron Prints in forum Embroidery
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19-05-2011, 11:15 AM
  5. patches
    By jennywren in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26-03-2010, 12:12 AM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Moisture Patches

Hello Everyone.

I am new to the sublimation world, Got our kit from Martin @ BMS , Very happy with the whole package.
    My wife Andrea is a Photographer for nearly 25 years and we have added sublimination to our range of services, to try and earn some more income.
    The first few pressings as per the temp and times from BMS site everything came out lovely.
    But now when I am pressing the Wood Blocks I am getting a lot of moisture in the Print.
    Found the tread earlier and pre heat the metal and blocks , over heated one and melted the protective layer , so can anyone give me some tips on the best preheat practice,
    Is the moisture in the paper also and how can I remove the moisture with out gassing of the Ink.
    How should the paper be stored, does the TUREPIX paper absorb moisture easily , How do you dry the paper before or after printing,

We are using the Rico Gx e3300n printer and our mugs and pressings have being very good except for the last few where the moisture is spoiling the finish.

I would realy appricate and suggestions and advice, please.

Regards Ian