Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. b1100 thought id share
    By beefyor1983 in forum Printers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 09:36 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-05-2012, 07:48 PM
  3. last problem .... i hope
    By Lornem in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25-08-2011, 11:29 AM
  4. Riots Hope
    By jennywren in forum Take a Break
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 11:19 PM
  5. Hope you guys don,t mind
    By gozo in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-11-2009, 10:28 PM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

hello to all hope someone can share some advice as im new to this. thx

Hi All,

I am totally new to this forum and to sublimation printing, i would appreciate all the help i can get. i have an 8 in1 press from Coralgraph (paper from them aswell) and my printer is an Epson B1100, my ink is Fotorite CISS. i have tried to print on a mug (bought from Signzworld on Ebay) and i have had no luck, no image will transfer onto the mug. The instruction that came with the press are useless and the timing seem much higher (300-500s) than what i have read on the forum so far. I have tried temp:180 and time:180s with still no luck, instead the mug has gone dull in colour. Can anyone please help me as i am really confused about where i may be going wrong. Another question i have is: Can the same mug be re-used until i get the hang of things to avoid waste of new mugs? Any help is very much appreciated. Thanks.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    are you using sublimation inks

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by wowp4u View Post
    my ink is Fotorite CISS. .