Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. For Sale 11oz Mug Press
    By lemontdetroit84 in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2013, 02:33 AM
  2. For Sale Mug press for 11oz mugs
    By Paul in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 26-05-2011, 08:52 PM
  3. 10oz / 11oz mugs - how much difference??
    By justme in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 20-03-2011, 02:05 PM
  4. 10oz and 11oz mugs
    By John G in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30-11-2009, 06:17 PM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

11oz mug press with 10oz mug?

Hi all!

I'm new to mug printing - I have the heat press, a Ricoh printer and the paper etc - all ready to go. Today I will hopefully do my first mug!!

I bought the mug press from Monster Doodle (http://www.monsterdoodles.co.uk/mug_...?category_id=1) with an 11oz mug sleeve.

This morning I've been looking (for hours!) at packaging options for the mugs. There is a lot of discussion about polystyrene vs the double sided cardboard boxes, but based on this post from Justin I am going with the Subli.co.uk ones. The trouble is, I see you must use their own mugs... They all seem to be 10oz. (see: http://www.subli.co.uk/shop/dye-subl...s/cat_128.html)

My question (I'll get there in the end) is will these mugs work in the 11oz sleeve?

I really like the Orca coated ones. Does anyone have any experience with these? http://www.subli.co.uk/shop/dye-subl...6/prod_88.html

Thanks for any help on this!

PS) I am also trying to find a template for the mug if anyone has a link to some blanks??

Premium Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)